The Applied Aviation Research Center is comprised of experts in the field of unmanned aviation. Contact us for your training, consulting, and research needs.

Kurt J. Carraway, UAS Executive Director
kcarraway@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 210

Travis Balthazor, Flight Operations Manager
travisb@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 105

Timothy Bruner, Coordinator (Research Technician)
tsbruner@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 203

Dr. Tom Haritos, UAS Research Program Manager
tharitos@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 202

Michael Kuni, UAS Flight Instructor Pilot
mikekuni@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 211

Nathan Maresch, Maintenance & Technology Manager
mareschn@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 115

Duke Papworth, Maintenance Technologist/UAS Pilot
dpapworth@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 118

Darcee Rider, Senior Administrative Assistant
drider@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 210

Spencer Schrader, UAS Flight Instructor Pilot
sschrad@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 106

Trevor Witt, UAS Flight Instructor/Data Analyst
tdwitt@k-state.edu
785-833-2152 ext. 220